IMA Summit Awards

The IMA Summit Awards were created to recognize outstanding efforts from members of our community. This is the perfect opportunity to honor those who have excelled in and made a significant contribution to the industry. The deadline to nominate is has passed.

2024 Awards Shortlist

The Excellence Awards (formerly Circle of Excellence) identify and recognize outstanding examples of incentive programs, products and services that are designed and executed by our members. These awards honor the company and the incentive marketing partner for the development and delivery of their program, product or service. Any IMA member is eligible to submit a nomination for consideration. The IMA member must have direct involvement with the project nomination.

Nomination Fee: IMA Member – FREE | Nonmember – $100
  • Excellence in Sales Incentives
  • Excellence in Consumer Promotion
  • Excellence in Dealer/Distributor Incentive
  • Excellence in Employee Incentive Program
  • Excellence in Merchandise in an Incentive Program
  • Excellence in Travel in an Incentive Program
  • Excellence in Gift Cards in an Incentive Program
  • Excellence in Recognition
  • Excellence in Social Responsibility
  • Excellence in Innovation & Technology

No content found

No content found

No content found

No content found

No content found

No content found

2024 Judges

Jim Atten

Wolfe LLC

Ian Arthur

Carson Optical

Jen Brumley



Wendy Carter


Fintan Connolly

Engage Loyalty

Johane Desjardins

Vibe SMG, Inc.

Mike Donnelly, CPIM

Hinda Incentives

Agnes Fasano



Brian Galonek, CPIM

All Star Incentive Marketing

Debbie Ghillino

The Incentive Company

David Gould, CPIM


Karen Gray, CRP, PMP

O.C. Tanner

Lisa Grimaldi

Northstar Meetings Group

Stephanie Harris

Incentive Research Foundation

Courtney Jaehme

Jigsaw Business Solutions

Andrew Johnson


Marlene Johnson

Dash Solutions

Cindy Mielke, CPIM


R Scott Russell, CRP

C.A. Short Company

Amy Stern


Lincoln Smith, IP

HMI Performance Incentives

Mark Wunderlich

IncentiveSource, Inc.

2023 Winners

Recognition Awards

Karen Renk Award: Rich Killian, CPIM, RK Incentives
Lifetime Achievement Award: Jonathan Grey, Ovation Incentives
President’s Award: Leonard (Len) Sadek, CPIM, Landry's
Incentive Industry Influencer: Julie Barbier-Leblan, Merit Incentives
Inspirational Place to Work: Blackhawk Network

Spirit Awards

IESP: Chris Galloway, Brandmovers
IGCC: Amanda Nipper, Inspire Brands
IMRA: Dustin Smith, IP, BC Incentives
RPI: Kevin Cronin, CRP
IMA Europe: Jonathan Grey, Ovation Incentives and Mark Gregg, BONAGO Incentive Marketing Group
IMA MEAPAC: Debbie Ghillino, The Incentive Company

Excellence Awards

Consumer Promotion – Dash Solutions for Milwaukee Tool
Dealer/Distributor Incentives – Motivforce for Lenovo
Employee Incentive Program – HMI Performance Incentives
Gift Cards in an Incentive Program – Merit Incentives for Kantar
Innovation and Technology – SB Collectiv & Fiserv for Krispy Kreme
Merchandise in an Incentive Program – Digi for Nestlé
Recognition Program – C.A. Short Company for Armorous
Sales Incentives – HMI Performance Incentives for Pure Storage Inc.
Social Responsibility – HMI Performance Incentives