In her role as Executive Director, Karen Renk guided the Incentive Marketing Association, championed the business case for incentives and mentored individuals for the betterment of the industry and the association. She was known for a number of qualities including Mentorship, Character, Collaboration and Professionalism. The Karen Renk Award will be presented to the IMA member who best exemplifies these qualities in service to the association, either through their work within the organization or through outreach to the community at large. There is no fee to nominate for this award.

Recipients receive:

  • Paid registration for the IMA Summit
  • Two nights paid accommodation during the IMA Summit
  • Bio and article to be included on the IMA website
  • Creation and circulation of a press release highlighting the winner, the award, and the legacy
  • Award recipients will be recognized as a Renk Fellow
  • Be a current IMA member in good standing
  • Play an active role in IMA, a SIG or Chapter and/or a committee
  • Demonstrate a substantial commitment to the organization through time and/or effort to promote the industry and the IMA community at large

2023 • Rich Killian, CPIM
2022 • Jon Hanson, CPIM
2021 • Barb Hendrickson, CPIM
2020 • Mike Donnelly, CPIM
2019 • Cindy Mielke, CPIM
2018 • Michelle M. Smith, CPIM, CRP
2017 • Brian Dunne, CPIM
2016 • Heidi Chatfield, CPIM
2015 • Sean Roark, CPIM