Fintan Connolly Elected IMA Board President

New officers and directors announced for 2022-2023 IMA board.

MINNEAPOLIS – Aug. 5, 2022 – The Incentive Marketing Association (IMA) has elected Fintan Connolly, chief revenue officer, Motisha, as its 2022-2023 board president, and announced new officers and directors. Connolly, from Ireland, is the first European member to be named IMA president.

Connolly has been a member of IMA since 2013 and formerly served as the executive vice president. He chaired the IMA Summit 2022, has served as the chair and board liaison for the IMA Summit Awards, is a member of the Incentive & Engagement Solution Providers (IESP) strategic industry group (SIG) and is a past board member and member of the IMA Europe Chapter. He believes strongly in advocating for and promoting collaboration and engagement within the industry and for his clients. 

“I believe the IMA is in a unique position within our industry. Our SIGs and international chapters bring incredible value to our members and their organizations. With the recent addition of Recognition Professionals International (RPI) as a SIG, the IMA has recognition thought leaders and practitioners, incentive & engagement thought leaders, and world-leading technology providers. Through our merchandise, gift card and travel focused SIGs we provide world-class incentive and recognition gifts and experiences. Not only can we bring this value as an organization, but we can deliver it locally and on a global scale. That is what sets us apart from the rest and makes IMA uniquely valuable,” Connolly said. 

The IMA also elected Jim Atten, Telos Gifting, executive vice president; Jeffrey Brenner, CPIM, Seiko Watch of America, LLC, vice president; Brian Dodds, CRP, IP, WorkStride, treasurer; Jen Brumley, Fiserv, secretary; and Bill Martocci, CPIM, Carlisle Sales & Marketing, past president.

Newly elected board directors are Julie Barbier-Leblan, CEO, Merit Incentives; Cindy Mielke, CPIM, vice president, strategic partnerships, Tango Card; and Oran Nevin, director, global procurement, Workhuman.

Returning and appointed board directors are Nancy Alderman, CPIM, TSYS Loyalty, A Global Payments Company; David Boodey, CPIM, RepLink/The DataDirect Group; Mike Donnelly, CPIM, Hinda Incentives; Tom Edgette, Hoffman & Edgette Award Marketing Services; Peter Friend, Global Hotel Card By Expedia; Tyler Gentry, Blackhawk Network; David Gould, CPIM, 360insights; Andrew Johnson, Diggecard; David Klein, Spirit Airlines; Marc Matthews, CPIM, Pulse Experiential Travel; Lore Rincon, Continental Premium Corporation; Armineh Sarkissian, Dine Brands Global (Applebee's and IHOP); Tasha Sharp, Sharp Incentives; Lincoln Smith, IP, HMI Performance Incentives; Hollis Thornton, CPIM, Blackhawk Network; and Sarah Weidman, The Genevieve Group, LLC.

About IMA

The Incentive Marketing Association (IMA) connects members from leading companies across the marketplace to create a unified voice and growth for the incentive industry. IMA is the umbrella organization for the Incentive & Engagement Solution Providers (IESP), Incentive Gift Card Council (IGCC), Incentive Merchandise To Reward & Appreciate (IMRA), Incentive Travel Council (ITC), Recognition Professionals International (RPI), IMA Europe, IMA Brasil and IMA Middle East & Africa. IMA members have the expertise, leading brands, and services to help companies improve their business with reward, recognition, loyalty, and engagement programs.

Contact: Ione Terrio • • 952-928-4649

Check Out IMA's Upcoming Events

From educational sessions and member meetings to industry trade shows and the IMA Summit, you'll learn what's trending in the industry, discover new research, make new business connections, and more.

Learn More