IMA Summit Seminar And Convention Recap

This year's IMA Summit again proved to be the event for doing business and learning about hot topics in the incentive industry. Special thanks to all of the sponsors that helped make the Summit a great experience for attendees! Thanks to all who participated in our post event survey providing positive comments and helpful ideas for future conferences. Survey results show 99% say they would attend again and 98% would recommend the event to a colleague.

View Final Attendee List (PDF)

Conference Slideshow

Take a look back at some favorite captured photos in our slideshow below. Video courtesy of Xuma.

Award Recipients

The Summit also provides the perfect venue to recognize IMA colleagues for their outstanding contributions and their great award-winning work. Congratulations to all of this year's winners! 

President's Award - Tom Niedbalski

View the 2018 President's Award Ceremony at the Awards Dinner:

Hall of Fame

Karen Renk Fellowship Award
 - Michelle M. Smith, CPIM, CRP

View the 2018 Awards Presentation of the Hall of Fame, Karen Renk Fellowship Award & Keynote Speaker:

Circle of Excellence Awards

View the 2018 Circle of Excellence Awards Ceremony:

Time to Tweet Contest Results

This year's time "Time to Tweet" contest, sponsored by Citizen Watch Company, engaged IMA Summit attendees in talking about the Summit on social media. Forty-four individuals and companies shared comments and pictures about all things Summit! Contest winner, Jenny Jeansonne, CPIM, Gift of College; Barb Hendrickson, CPIM, Visible Communications; Vince Alonzo, Incentive Magazine and Michelle Smith, speaker/author/consultant were the top social media posters using the #IMASummit2018 hashtag. 

Member-Get-A-Member Campaign Results

Prize winners for the Member-Get-A-Member campaign held at the Summit were: 

  • First Prize - Rebekka Rea, Innovative Prepaid Solutions/Swych, Inc. (IGCC & IESP)
  • Second Prize (Tied) Brett Hauch, B.C. Incentives (IMRA) and Cristiano Miano, CPIM, Grupo Digi (International)

Summit Task Force

Special thanks to the Summit Task Force for all of their work to make a great event!

  • Heather Abbott, IP
  • Betsi Bowman
  • Peter Cannon 
  • Andy Choi
  • Fintan Connolly 
  • Katie Dougherty 
  • John Hornbogen, CPIM 
  • Marvel Jasnoch 
  • Anne Jetter
  • Benita Johnson 
  • Rich Killian, CPIM
  • Don Killingback 
  • Mike Landry, CPIM  
  • Lauren Loudenslagel
  • Rick Low, CPIM
  • Matias Marquez
  • Ben Marchant, IP
  • Cindy Mielke, CPIM  
  • Wendy Miller
  • Ted Moravec, CPIM, Chair
  • Carolyne Nakanishi
  • Rebekka Rea
  • Gabriel Resendez
  • Lore Rincon 
  • Sean Roark, CPIM
  • Rick Rubin 
  • Len Sadek, CPIM
  • Donnalee Siletti 
  • Spencer Toomey, CPIM