IMA Europe President Election Results 2020 - 2023

Sean Wilkinson is Elected IMA Europe President 

With the votes counted and verified, the Incentive Marketing Association Europe (IMA Europe) board has elected Sean Wilkinson, Founder & Chairman, of CR Worldwide to serve a three-year term as President, IMA Europe starting April 1, 2020. 

IMA Europe acts as a Chapter within the USA based Incentive Marketing Association (IMA Global) and was formed to develop the benefits that incentive marketing offers to all kinds of organisations across Europe. IMA Europe have members from many countries across the region, including the Netherlands, Italy, Romania, Bulgaria, Russia, Germany, Spain, France, Belgium, Ireland and the United Kingdom.    

Sean has served on the board of IMA Europe for the past 10 years, and his appointment as President IMA Europe will also see him return to the board of IMA Global, a position he previously held for three years.  

 Sean commented on his appointment: “I am very pleased to have been elected President of IMA Europe and I look forward to working with the team to grow the association to the next level. We have a very experienced board and a great membership base covering many territories, and I am very much looking forward to the next three years.” 

Sean takes over the reins of IMA Europe President from Jonathan Grey of Ovation Incentives who has admirably served his three-year term of office. Jonathan has achieved excellent growth of the association during his term culminating in the management of the largest IMA Europe Members Meeting held in September 2019 with over 150 delegates from across Europe attending the event. 

Jonathan expressed, “ I am thrilled that [Sean] will be taking over the role of IMA Europe President; it will be great to have [him] directing the association in the coming years.  Apart from all the important business and industry angles that [Sean] will take up, I know with [him] at the helm we’ll all continue to enjoy the journey as well.” 

Incoming IMA Europe President: Sean Wilkinson
Outgoing IMA Europe President: Jonathan Grey

Incentive Marketing Association Europe ●