IMA & Strategic Industry Groups Honor Five Outstanding Volunteers with Spirit Awards 

Anne Jetter, David Gould, Benita Johnson, Jeffrey Brenner and Marc Matthews recognized for industry-leading work and contributions of time and talent.

MINNEAPOLIS September 29, 2020 – The Incentive Marketing Association (IMA), which advocates for and promotes the use of incentives and recognition to improve business performance, took time during its recent IMA Virtual Summit, this week, to recognize the organization’s own outstanding volunteers with the Spirit Awards. The IMA and four IMA Strategic Industry Groups (SIGs) each recognized one of their member volunteers for time and contributions toward furthering the organization. 

Spirit Award recipients are selected based on having made an important contribution to the IMA and the SIG/Chapter through their volunteerism and for how they have exemplified the mission of the IMA and the SIG.

Incentive Marketing Association (IMA)
Anne Jetter, owner, AMJ Business Solutions, has been completely devoted to both the IMA and the IGCC for years.  She served on the IGCC Board in the past and is a current IMA Board member. Jetter has a reputation for always being energetic and motivating to those around her. She is a cheerleader for membership recruitment and spearheaded the introduction of the Innovation Showcase Presentations at IMA’s Summit ReVISION 2020.

Incentive & Engagement Solution Providers (IESP)
David Gould, CPIM, chief executive officer, CR Worldwide, has served on the IESP Board since 2017, and most recently served as the IESP President from 2019-2020. During his time as president, he brought focus and leadership to IESP, which resulted in increased levels of activity, such as webinars, member meetings and collaboration with related associations. 

Incentive Gift Card Council (IGCC)
Benita Johnson, gift card program manager, PetSmart, has been a strong advocate for the IGCC. She is passionate about gift cards since and has been an active member of the gift card community for years. Johnson is known for her willingness to always volunteer and often makes time to help her peers. Serving as current IGCC President, she has put in countless hours to IMA philanthropy, growing IGCC membership and just launched the Diversity & Inclusion Advocacy Board. 

Incentive Manufacturers & Representatives Alliance (IMRA)
Jeffrey Brenner, director, special markets, Seiko Watch of America, LLC, has been active with both IMRA and IMA having served as IMRA President and now IMA Secretary. Brenner is always helpful to everyone, does a great job recruiting new members and has brought a number of new brands into the channel. He is a great mentor and supports these new brands and other members to help them succeed in the industry. 

Incentive Travel Council (ITC) 
Marc Matthews, CPIM, president, Pulse Experiential Travel,
is a founding member of the ITC and current board member of the IMA. Matthews is known for his ability to pivot a business model to confront any challenges he’s faced with. He always has a positive attitude and is passionate about finding different solutions to problems in the industry.
View the full list of award recipients or watch the video on the IMA website

About the Incentive Marketing Association
The Incentive Marketing Association (IMA) connects members from leading companies across the marketplace to create a unified voice and growth for the incentive industry. IMA is the umbrella organization for the Incentive & Engagement Solution Providers (IESP), Incentive Gift Card Council (IGCC), Incentive Manufacturers & Representatives Alliance (IMRA), Incentive Travel Council (ITC), and IMA Europe. IMA members have the expertise, leading brands and services to help companies improve their business with recognition, reward and engagement programs.

Contact:  Ione Terrio ● ● 952-928-4649