Incentive Marketing Association Announces New Board for 2017-2018

Friday, September 1, 2017  

MINNEAPOLIS – Sept. 1,  2017 – John Hornbogen, director, business development, RPG Card Services, is the 2017-2018 President of the Incentive Marketing Association (IMA) Board of Directors.

Hornbogen brings incentive buying and selling experience, which provides him with a comprehensive view of the reward and recognition industry and how the IMA can help maintain its credibility and foster continued growth.

“I am grateful to have this opportunity to serve as president during this exciting time for the IMA. As we continue to grow our membership, we will also look to expand our marketing and promotional efforts. We are in the process of updating our strategic plan and will include input from a diverse selection of IMA members. This valuable input ensures that all our efforts are reflective of member needs,” Hornbogen said.

Hornbogen also thanked his board colleagues and  Past President Sean Roark, CPIM, PromoPros/IncentPros, Inc. and President Emeritus Spencer Toomey, CPIM, Revo Sunglasses, for their work defining IMA as a leading organization for the incentive industry. The IMA also elected Susan Gray, CPIM, Hallmark Business Connections, executive vice president; Ted Moravec, CPIM, Elite Creations, vice president; Don Killingback, Wyndham Exchange & Rentals/ Endless Vacation Rentals, treasurer; Anne Jetter,, secretary; and Sean Roark, CPIM, PromoPros/IncentPros, Inc.,  past president. 

Three newly elected directors David Boodey, CPIM, RepLink/The DataDirect Group; Betsi Bowman, Blackhawk Network; and Marc Matthews, CPIM, Pulse Experiential Travel; join the IMA Board of Directors. 

Returning IMA Board Members include Heather Abbott, Powerhouse Brands Consulting; Jim Atten, Shell Gift Card; Fintan Connolly, Globoforce, Ltd; Brant Dolan, CPIM, Quality Incentive Company; Jonathan Grey, Ovation Incentives; Chris Harrison, KleerWest, LLC; Bill Martocci, Carlisle Sales & Marketing, Inc.; Cristiano Miano, CPIM, Grupo Digi; Rebekka Rea, Innovative Prepaid Solutions/Earls Rib Palace; Billie Reise, Incentive Concepts LLC; Lore Rincon, Continental Premium Corporation; Rick Rubin, National Gift Card; Jody Running, CPIM, Top Brands, Inc.; Len Sadek, Landry’s Inc.; Todd Tomlin, L.P.; Robert Ward, CPIM, AccorHotels.