IMA Honors Heidi Chatfield with Karen Renk Fellowship Award

MINNEAPOLIS – July 22, 2016 –The Incentive Marketing Association (IMA) honored Heidi Chatfield, CPIM, vice president & new business development, All Star Incentive Marketing, with the Karen Renk Fellowship Award . The prestigious award was established in 2014 to honor Renk, who served as the IMA executive director for its first 14 years. The award was presented at the annual IMA Executive Summit earlier this week.

Renk guided the IMA, championed the business case for incentives and mentored a wide group of individuals for the betterment of the industry and the association. She was known for a number of qualities including mentoring, character, collaboration, and professionalism. The Karen Renk Fellowship is awarded to the IMA member who best exemplifies these qualities in service to the association, either through their work within the organization or through outreach to the community at large.

Chatfield was recognized for her drive, dedication and commitment to IMA. She served on the IMA Board of Directors for seven years and chaired the Marketing Task Group for four years.  Her accomplishments on behalf of IMA are many, including having guided the IMA’s legislative outreach to Congress and serving four years as an active team member of the Summit Planning Committee. Chatfield has often been at the forefront of innovation. She was an original member of the IMA’s Incentive Technology Council SIG and was heavily involved in the IMA’s Return on Performance publication. Yet with all of these accomplishments, Chatfield is most noted for her marketing prowess.

“Heidi has been a long-time IMA supporter and advocate, and she leaves a legacy that is likely to outlast most of us. Her stewardship of the IMA brand over the past four years, including development of the new IMA logo and SIG logos, as well as an updated website and stronger marketing focus, have created tremendous momentum for the IMA,” said Rick Low, president emeritus, IMA Board.

Chatfield shared her belief in Renk’s vision when accepting the award. “Each choice we make determines the direction of our path. I believe whole heartedly in the path and foundation set before us by Karen Renk. Collectively we are the authors of the IMA story and I am driven by our continued success,” Chatfield said.

Chatfield becomes the second recipient of the award. Sean Roark, CPIM, vice president incentive programs, PromoPros/IncentPros, received the first Karen Renk Fellowship Award in 2015.         


Contact: Ione Terrio ● ● 952-928-4649