President's Award

The IMA President’s Award, introduced in 2003 to commemorate IMA’s 5th Anniversary, recognizes individuals who have actively furthered IMA’s Mission to:

  • Create a greater awareness of incentives
  • Help incentive suppliers prosper in a changing business environment through education, training, research, and marketing
  • Through example, promote high standards of professionalism in the incentive field.

Watch 2020 Awards Ceremony

To be eligible to receive the IMA President’s Award, a candidate must be a voting or affiliate member or honorary member of IMA for five or more years. Candidates for this award must be or have been actively engaged in IMA Committee work, education development, or corporate outreach. The President’s Award recipient may not be a current member of the IMA Board of Directors. An individual may receive the President’s Award only once. 

The President’s Award recipient is selected by the current IMA President.

2003  •  Pete Erickson, The Motivation Show

2004  •  Bruce Bolger, Selling Communications, Inc.

2005  • Greg Canose, Award Marketing Services, LLC

2006  •  Karen Renk, Executive Director of the Incentive Marketing Association

2007  •  Howard Henry, Association of Incentive Marketing

2008  •  Donna Oldenburg, CPIM, The Motivation Show

2009  •  Jon Hanson, RepLink

2010  •  Michelle M. Smith, CPIM, CRP,  O.C. Tanner

2011  •  G. Stephen Slagle, CAE, Incentive Federation

2012  •  Norma Jean Knollenberg, CPIM, Top Brands, Inc.

2013  •  George Delta, Esq

2014  •  Rodger Stotz, The Incentive Research Foundation

2015  •  Brett Hatch, Maui Jim Sunglasses

2016  •  Paul Hennessy, Premium Incentive Products

2017  •  Pete Mitchell, Samsonite, LLC 

2018  •  Tom Niedbalski, First Data is Now Fiserv

2019  •  Mike Landry, CPIM, Tumi

2020  •  Cristiano Miano, CPIM, Groupo Dig