IMA Awards

Circle of Excellence

The Circle of Excellence (COE) is IMA’s yearly awards program. It is established to identify and recognize outstanding examples of incentive programs that are designed  and executed by our members. IMA honors both the company and the incentive marketing partner for the development and delivery of their program which motivates their employees and wins customers. The Circle of Excellence recognition ceremony is held annually at the IMA's Summit. There are four categories: Overall Circle of Excellence, Recognition, Social Responsibility, and Innovation.

Karen Renk Fellowship Award

The Karen Renk Fellowship Award is presented to an individual who exemplifies skills in mentoring, character collaboration and professionalism in service of the IMA.

President's Award

The IMA President's Award, introduced in 2003 to commemorate IMA’s 5th Anniversary, recognizes individuals who have actively furthered IMA’s Mission to:

  • Create a greater awareness of incentives
  • Help incentive suppliers prosper in a changing business environment through education, training, research, and marketing
  • Through example, promote high standards of professionalism in the incentive field

Hall of Fame

Newly introduced in 2017, the IMA Hall of Fame honors those who came before us, who had great influence in the industry and who helped many people in their careers.  Those who were instrumental in building this channel.

Spirit Award

Introduced in 2019, the Spirit Award spotlights a talented, resourceful, and generous member who is committed to advancing the incentive industry and their professional association.