Circle of Excellence (COE) is IMA’s yearly awards program. It was established to identify and recognize outstanding examples of incentive programs, products and services that are designed  and executed by our members. IMA recognition of excellence awards honors both the company and the incentive marketing partner for the development and delivery of their program, product or service.  The Circle of Excellence recognition ceremony is held annually at the IMA's Summit. There are four categories: Overall Circle of Excellence, Recognition, Social Responsibility, and new in 2019, Innovation.

Overall criteria for all four Circle of Excellence categories:

  • Any member of IMA is eligible to submit a case study for consideration.
  • The IMA member must have direct involvement with the project nomination.
  • An IMA member may nominate as many entries as they qualify for.
  • A company will not be eligible to win more than one award in any given category.
  • Entries must be for programs that ended within the designated award year (January 1, 2018 - March 20, 2019).

Overall Circle of Excellence Award Program

Evaluated based on:
1. Program creativity
2. Program execution
3. Program results

Application coming soon!

Circle of Excellence Recognition Award

Evaluated by creative approach and unique elements utilized in:
1. The development of the strategy
2. Significance of each criterion and/or
3. Best practice in carrying out goals and objectives of the organization
4. Degree to which the program provided measurable results and contributed to overall success of the organization

2020 application coming soon!

Circle of Excellence Social Responsibility Award

Evaluated based on three key areas:
1. Corporate citizenship
2. Supply chain policies
3. Industry leadership

Application coming soon!

Circle of Excellence Innovation Award

Evaluated based on:
1. Program, product or service creativity
2. Program, product or service execution
3. Program, product or service results

Application coming soon!