Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register as Guest
Community Search
IMA & Industry Calendar

10/10/2017 » 10/12/2017
IMEX America 2017

10/22/2017 » 10/25/2017
Money 20/20 2017

10/23/2017 » 10/24/2017
HR & Employee Benefits Summit Denver

10/23/2017 » 10/24/2017
Marketing Summit

10/23/2017 » 10/24/2017
Training & Development Summit

News & Press: IMA News & Press Releases

Incentive Marketing Association Announces New Board for 2016-2017

Wednesday, August 3, 2016  

MINNEAPOLIS – Aug. 3, 2016 – Sean Roark, CPIM, vice president incentive programs, PromoPros/IncentPros, Inc. became the 2016-2017 President of the Incentive Marketing Association (IMA) Board of Directors on Aug. 1.

Roark brings a broad knowledge of the IMA and the industry developed through serving in a number of volunteer capacities including the Certification Standards Review, Recognition Council, Nominating Committee, Summit Planning Committee, Association Management Review, and IMA Executive Committee.  He is also treasurer of the Incentive Federation, a related industry organization.  In 2015 the IMA honored Roark with the first Karen Renk Fellowship Award.  “I am delighted to be accepting the charge for presiding over the association at a time when the IMA is growing, reinvigorating its thought leadership, and expanding its education and industry alliances to deliver on our mission,” Roark said. 

“Thanks to be terrific efforts of president emeritus Spencer Toomey over the past year and previous president Rick Low, we have really opened up the possibilities for the association to prosper and flourish. I believe that we have the perfect executive committee and board of directors to continue that vision,” Roark added. 

The IMA also elected John Hornbogen, RPG Card Services, as executive vice president; Susan Gray, Hallmark Business Connections, vice president; Ted Moravec, Elite Creations, treasurer; and Anne Jetter,, secretary.

Three newly elected directors Fintan Connolly, IP, Globoforce, Ltd.; Bill Martocci, Carlisle Sales & Marketing Inc. and Rick Rubin, National Gift Card Corporation and one appointed representative, Jim Atten, Shell Gift Card; join the IMA Board of Directors. Returning IMA Board Members include: Spencer Toomey, CPIM, Revo Sunglasses; Heather Abbott, Powerhouse Brands Consulting; Brian Dunne, IP, SVM Europe, Ltd.; Lindsay Gale, Tango Card Inc.; Chris Harrison, KleerWest, LLC; Don Killingback, Wyndham Exchange & Rentals/Endless Vacation Rentals; Cristiano Miano, IP, Grupo Digi; Scott Plybon, The Plybon Company; Rebekka Rea, Innovative Prepaid Solutions/Earls Rib Palace; Billie Reise, Incentive Concepts LLC; Jody Running, CPIM, Top Brands, Inc.; Len Sadek, Landry’s Inc.; Sean Wilkinson, Corporate Rewards.


Ione Terrio ● ● 952-928-4649

Sign In
Sign In securely
News & Press Releases
Untitled Document