Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register as Guest
Community Search
IMA & Industry Calendar

4/30/2017 » 5/2/2017
2017 IMRA Marketing Conference

5/11/2017 » 5/12/2017

6/15/2017 » 6/16/2017
The Reward Regatta

6/18/2017 » 6/21/2017
SHRM 2017

6/26/2017 » 6/28/2017
Money 20/20 Europe 2017

President's Award

President’s Award

Purpose of the Award

The IMA President’s Award, introduced in 2003 to commemorate IMA’s 5th Anniversary, recognizes individuals who have actively furthered IMA’s Mission to:

  • Create a greater awareness of incentives
  • Help incentive suppliers prosper in a changing business environment through education, training, research, and marketing
  • Through example, promote high standards of professionalism in the incentive field.


To be eligible to receive the IMA President’s Award, a candidate must be a voting or affiliate member or honorary member of IMA for five or more years. Candidates for this award must be or have been actively engaged in IMA Committee work, education development, or corporate outreach. The President’s Award recipient may not be a current member of the IMA Board of Directors.

An individual may receive the President’s Award only once. 

Nomination and Selection Process

Nominations for the President’s Award may be submitted by IMA’s Board of Directors, Committee Chairs, Committee Members, and the IMA Executive Director. All nominations must be submitted via the official President’s Award Nomination form. The IMA Director of Membership will screen all nominations to eliminate ineligible candidates.

The eligible nominations will be forwarded to the current IMA President for review and consideration. It is the sole decision of the President to select a President’s Award recipient. The President may select a maximum of two award recipients each year. A President may choose to not award the President’s Award in any given year.

Award Presentation

President Award recipients will be recognized during the IMA Annual Meeting.

Congratulations to All of Our Past Recipients!

2003 Pete Erickson, Managing Director, The Motivation Show
2004 Bruce Bolger, President, Selling Communications, Inc.
2005 Greg Canose, President, Award Marketing Services, LLC
2006 Karen Renk, Executive Director of IMA, the Incentive Marketing Association
2007 Howard Henry, Executive Director of AIM, the Association of Incentive Marketing
2008 Donna Oldenburg, CPIM, Conference Director, The Motivation Show
2009 Jon Hanson, founder of RepLink

Michelle M. Smith, CPIM, CRP, VP, Business Development, O.C. Tanner

2011 G. Stephen Slagle, CAE, President - Incentive Federation
2012 Norma Jean Knollenberg, CPIM, Top Brands, Inc.
2013 George Delta, Esq
2014 Rodger Stotz, Chief Research Officer, The Incentive Research Foundation
2015 Brett Hatch, Global Manager, Corporate Gifts, Maui Jim Sunglasses
 2016  Paul Hennessy, Publisher, Premium Incentive Products


Sign In
Sign In securely
News & Press Releases
Untitled Document